about us

What is the "10 Days of Prayer" all about?

To get an understanding of this you can read "An Introduction to the 10 Days of Prayer"

If you are a group leader you can read the Group Leader's Guide.

Daily Theme Passages

Below are the daily theme passages and a list of items to pray for that will enhance your personal devotional time. This time of reading and praying through these scriptures is at the core of your "10 Days of Prayer" experience.

Day 1 - Abiding in Christ - Wednesday 7th January (Prayer Meeting at the church at 7:30pm)
Day 2 - Love - Thursday 8th January
Day 3 - Joy - Friday 9th January(Prayer Meeting at the church at 7:30pm)
Day 4 - Peace - Saturday 10th January (Afternoon Prayer meeting after Lunch, 2pm ish)
Day 5 - Longsuffering - Sunday 11th January
Day 6 - Kindness - Monday 12th January (Prayer Meeting at the church at 7:30pm)
Day 7 - Goodness - Tuesday 13th January
Day 8 - Faithfulness - Wednesday 14th January (Prayer Meeting at the church at 7:30pm)
Day 9 - Gentleness - Thursday 15th January
Day 10 - Self Control - Friday 16th January(Prayer Meeting at the church at 7:30pm)
Saturday 17th January - Walking in the Spirit (Afternoon Prayer meeting after Lunch, 2pm)

Services

Sabbath (Saturday)
Bible study 10am
Main service 11.15am - 12.30pm

i'm new here

What will you find when you visit us? The Southampton Adventist Church is a growing, lively, warm and multi-cultural congregation. We are excited at the chance of meeting you. Want to know more about us? Click here to learn more.

news

Want to find out what is making news in the UK and other countries? Click here to catch up with the latest Adventist news.

what's going on

We are a family-friendly church with activities for all the family. Want to find out what we are up to lately? For our upcoming activities check out our events page. We look forward to seeing you at the next event.

resources

Click here for a list of Bible study resources for all ages.